Focusing on Our Future

HMECU is pleased to once again offer the annual "Focusing on Our Future" Scholarship awards! The 7th year of this member driven initiative is looking to provide young members with continued financial support for post-secondary education costs and promote co-operative values.

HMECU prides itself on exemplifying the co-operative principles as demonstrated by our values. This year, students are required to submit a 750 word essay describing how their experiences with community, volunteering, leadership and educational goals demonstrate these values.

And the winners are....

1st place - Roheen Bhatti
2nd place - Muneeb Bhatti
3rd place - Mikayala Bianchin
Gift card winner - Scott Morris

Thanks again to all of those who participated this year and we look forward to next year!