The scholarship program is now closed. Check back in May 2022. 

HMECU is pleased to once again offer the annual "Focusing on Our Future" Scholarship awards! This member driven initiative looks to provide young members with continued financial support for post-secondary education costs and promote co-operative values. 

HMECU prides itself on exemplifying co-operative principles as demonstrated by our values. This year, students are required to submit a 750-word essay describing how their experiences with community, volunteering, leadership and educational goals demonstrate these values. If you have any questions please contact

Applications are now closed.

Past Winners

2021 Winners

1st place: Ethan Harrison

2nd place: Ethan Guffroy

3rd place: Angelina Maiolo

2020 Winners

1st place: Roheen Bhatti

2nd place: Muneeb Bhatti

3rd place: Mikayala Bianchin

2019 Winners

1st place: Antony Miskic

2nd place: Javaria Bhatti

3rd place: Paige Alliston